Leap In The Dark – 1973, 1977 (Set 1)



Leap In The Dark – 1973-1977 Set No.1

A British television anthology series with a supernatural theme, broadcast on BBC 2. It ran for 4 series in 1973, 1975, 1977 and 1980 consisting of 24 episodes. The first series episodes were documentaries, seasons 2 & 3 were presented by Colin Wilson and consisted of docudramas re-enacting real-life cases of paranormal occurrences. Series 4 was original dramas including episodes written by Alan Garner, Fay Weldon, and David Rudkin. Apart from the Pilot episode, no episode of the first series exists complete due to wiping
Stars: Colin Wilson, Linda Blandford, Gordon Snell

Episodes over x3 discs:
Untitled (6th Feb 1973, S1)
The Vandy Case (10th Oct 1973, S2) written by Anne Owen
Dream Me a Winner (14th Jan 1977, S3) written by Colin Godman
The Fetch (21st Jan 1977, S3) written by Anne Owen
The Ghost of Ardachie Lodge (28th Jan 1977, S3) written by Colin Godman
Undercurrents (4th Feb 1977, S3)
Parlour Games (11th Feb 1977, S3) written by Anne Owen

Genre: British Supernatural TV Series

Format: DVD-r discs only in paper sleeves. Plays UK, Europe, Australasia

Additional information

Weight 0.15 kg